Moving, what I’m doing, etc.

As it turns out, I’m moving at the end of the month, so I probably won’t be posting anything soon after the 31st(Not that I have any readers, really I’m just talking to myself here). But I wanted to post, just so I can get used to it. I’ve never really maintained a private blog before, so please pardon the inconsistency between posts.

As for things I’m working on, I’m working on two RPG projects, one simply code-named ZV RPG, which will feature a huge ‘block’ based class tree, and the other is called Aerosa Chronicles, but I’m probably going to change the name eventually. The main difference between these two games, since they’ll be built on similar engines, Aerosa Chronicles will be a more traditional RPG, while the ZV RPG will be more tactics and strategy based.

For example, there will be a total of 33 classes in the three main categories, called blocks. The first block is the Melee Block, which has the more physically powered classes. The second block the is Speed Block, which has the classes that are pretty much guaranteed to strike first, but their power and defensive abilities can be sub-par compared to the Melee or Magic blocks. Speaking of, the third block is the Magic Block, which contains the magic oriented classes. Each block has 3 class lines, and a total of 11 classes each block. For example, the Melee Block has the Power line, which has classes that can deal out the most physical damage, as well as the Guard line, which not only has high defensive stats, can protect the other party members. The third line is a Balance line, which has somewhat balanced physical stats with a higher health stat, and can learn a variety of useful skills that the other two melee lines wouldn’t be able to learn. The Power and Guard lines can specialize even further once the entire class line is completely powered up, gaining a new class to use.

To be completely honest the classes were initially designed by a friend of mine upon my request, the system was mostly his idea, though I’ve tweaked it here and there and just need to find a way to implement it into the game. (Also just a note, there’s only 33 classes in the main categories. There will be more classes in other special categories, so yeah.)

Anyhow I’ve probably bored anyone who came across this blog. I actually just meant this post to test Windows Live Writer, but hey I guess there’s at least a little meaning to the post now… Until next time, I guess.

~ by FDSuprema on January 22, 2012.

One Response to “Moving, what I’m doing, etc.”

  1. Moving is such a pain and it always costs more than you think it will.

    I like the “block” idea. It will be interesting to see how it all works out.

Leave a Reply

 
